My iTunes Library By The Numbers

I stumbled across this on a very cool blog called My Brilliant Mistakes.  Cynthia asks for a breakdown of our iTunes libraries.  Being the music nut I am, I was more than game.  Here goes… (sorry about the funky formatting, and I don’t mean ‘funky’ in a cool James Brown type of way)

Total length: 8515 items, 42.1 days total time, 83.62 GB

First and last songs (by title):

“ABC,” The Jackson 5

6996-Club-Yohimbe,” The Yohimbe Brothers

Sort by time – shortest and longest:

“Success,” Pete Townshend (20 seconds)

“Tweezer,” Phish (1:18:44)

Sort by Album – first and last:

Acetates On The Tracks Vol. 1 (1962-1965) Bob Dylan

2007/05/03 New York City, NY – Highline Ballroom moe.

 Sort by Artist – first and last: AC/DC  311

Top five most played songs:

“Pass the Mic (Mike Nardone Remix),” Beastie Boys

I Will Survive,” Cake

That’s Life,” Frank Sinatra

“Badlands,” Bruce Springsteen

Son Of A Preacher Man,” Dusty Springfield

Honorable  Mention: “I Want You Back (Z-Trip Remix)” Jackson 5

 

Find the following words. How many songs show up? Sex: 9 Death: 7 Love: 280 You: 767 Home: 93 Boy: 141 Girl: 36

extra credit – Jam: 643 

 First five songs that come up on Party Shuffle:

Promised Land – Grateful Dead

Selectah – Wede Man (Hoody Mix)

Want More – Bob Marley & The Wailers

12 – DJ Z-Trip & Radar

Cumbia De Los Muertos – Ozomatli 

And I will add – Last 5 songs played (on shuffle, of course.  Makes me feel like I am a program director at KDOC.  I know, can’t get much geekier):

Don’t Know Why – Norah Jones

Oh Atlanta – Little Feat

Soon Come – Peter Tosh

Boy (Girl) From Ipanema – Ella Fitzgerald

Over The Grapevine – Primus 

That was a blast!  A whole new way to get intimate with my tunes! 

2 responses to “My iTunes Library By The Numbers

Leave a Reply

