Desert Island Flix

Here is a new twist on the old concept – what movies would I want to be stranded with?  I mean, shit, if I am able to listen to tunes, why not have movie-watching ability as well, right?  So here goes…

1. Pulp Fiction 

 imho, one of the greatest movies of all time.  Whether it is the perfectly broken chronology, the incredibly rich characters, the shocking yet hilarious dialogue, or slick-ass style of this flick, I could watch it repeatedly (which I would have to do if I was stranded).

2. Monty Python and The Holy Grail

 I have watched this one more than any other movie I have ever seen, and it never fails to make me laugh.  

3. LA Confidential

The perfectly constructed movie,  a smart, smooth story carried out by an amazing cast.  So cool, yet so intense.

4. The Godfather

What can I possibly say…Part 1 and 2 are pure celluloid brilliance.  Part 3 I will use to scrap the wet sand off my feet after spear-fishing for my dinner (and maybe to scale the fish as well).

5. Casablanca

One word – classic. 
 
 
2 responses to “Desert Island Flix

  • mylesfromnowhere

    Any one who ever lists “The Holy Grail” on their lists, I beg them to watch or rewatch “Life Of Brian” …. it just does not get the respect it deserves, especially in North America.

  • docmarc

    Thank you for your comment, mylesfromnowhere. Life Of Brian would definitely be in my top 15. I love that flick! I have seen it many times! The Greek shall inherit the earth! (did anyone get his name? 🙂 ) I remember seeing it in the theatre when it first came out.

Leave a Reply

